Signs of Spring

March 13, 2011 at 12:13 pm Leave a comment


I woke this morning to the sound of a cardinal singing outside my window (which was cracked open a bit to let in the cool breeze.) The sun was shining, and a quick check of the weather app on my phone showed that it was in the mid 30s. The cardinal sang out his happy song and then suddenly I heard it, the sound that makes me smile and feel a little giddy as spring approaches…the chirp of a robin.

I threw on some clothes and picked up my camera and tripod. Here’s what greeted me.

The birds are singing, the dogs are shedding…spring can’t be far away!

Entry filed under: Nature Photos, Random Babbling. Tags: , , .

Potting Up Seedlings Why You Should Grow Hostas

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m on Twitter…


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Recent Posts


